世纪之声 Centuria

世纪之声 Centuria

Malaysia Century Chinese Orchestra (MCCO) returns after a two-year hiatus to showcase MCCO’s very own section principals and members. The concert program will be highlighting some of the latest and most essential concertos of our time. Conducted by Music Director Chong Koi Min alongside the members of MCCO. “Centuria” is ready to time travel with the audiences into the music from different eras.

Concert Program:

• Sword and Soul: Liu Wen Jin
• Flower Drums of Fengyang – A Rhapsody: Yuwen Peng & Chen Yi-Chien (Ruan Ensemble)
• Concerto for Two Cellos in G Minor, RV 531: I. Allegro: Antonio Vivaldi (Cello: Matthew Gan & Apple Ng)
• Chant on Strings: Li Bochan (Erhu: Ng Kun Ee)
• Spring in Eluanbi: Leung-Fai Lo (Sheng: Lim Tzyy Han)
• Koa-á hì Fantasia: Huan Shin-Tsai (Suona: Eric Tan)
• Ode to Hero · Ode to Love: Li Bochan (Erhu: Chai Yun Jiet, Gaohu: Chan Wei Chuen)


Presented by Malaysia Century Chinese Orchestra (MCCO)

Date & Time:
16th July 2022 @ 8.30pm
17th July 2022 @ 3pm

Venue: Pentas 1, klpac

VIP (RM 88)

Buy Tickets
Online Purchase: https://www.cloudtix.co
No phone sales and over the counter sales. E-tickets only.

WhatsApp +6018 227 7212 

Covid-19 Related SOPs
klpac has Covid-19 measures including health status screening, compulsory mask-wearing, Covid-19 testing for the cast and crew, sanitisation and disinfection, going contactless and staff training. For the latest Covid-19 & SOP guide, go to https://www.klpac.org/about-us/your-visit/.

Condition of Entry: –
Health Status – Only low risk (no symptoms) or casual contact (no symptoms) on MySejahtera

Venue reserves the right to deny entry if the above condition is not fulfilled. No refund will be made to those who have purchased tickets.


Executive Producer: CHAI YUN JIET
Music Director & Conductor: CHONG KOI MIN
President: CHUA SU TING

世纪之声 Centuria

Show type

Live show


16th July 2022 @ 8.30pm
17th July 2022 @ 3pm


Age limit

Children under the age of 6 will not be admitted.

PresenterMalaysia Century Chinese Orchestra (MCCO)
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new updates